Instead of blogging, I'm backing up my photos onto DVD.
A coworker pointed out years ago that it never makes sense to delete things before backing up, since you often lose things accidentally during the cleanup! Of course, this was in a Unix shell command-line context, in which when you delete something, it's really gone. Before there were Recycle Bins, or Trash, or icons, or windows...even before mice.
But I don't need to be reminded what a dinosaur I am. Still, I should pop a dime (?)in a pay phone (?) and dial (?) my old coworker, he'd be amused to hear that I was still disregarding his always-sound advice.